Interests and Hobbies

           I am interested in the subjects, Business, Math, Science, and Computer engineering and technology. I figured my interest areas through personal experience of attending school everyday and having those courses. As well, I assessed myself in the ‘Explorations’ booklet and I scored highest in “Business with a score of 27”, then I scored “19 in Mathematics/Science” and finally I scored “10 in computers/technology”.
        I have learned that for my career, it would be best if I went into something relating the topics of Business, Mathematics/Science and Computer technology related. It has influenced me by minimizing my choices in the careers field(narrowing it down). For instance, It would be more likely for me to be an accountant than an artist. I learned that I’m better dealing with numbers than being creative.

Hobbies
         I am an athletic person. My hobbies include sports such as, football,  basketball, volleyball and track and field. I also like to have fun playing badminton and tennis. I think  playing these sports helps me to relax and relieve the stress in life and ‘just to have fun’ for once.
         I also like to hangout with my friends at the movies and the mall because there’s always a lot to do there. I’ve also noticed that when I’m with people I tend to be happier and more positive.
           I learned that when I have a stressful career and want to have a break, I should play sports or hang out with my friends to relax and relieve the stress. I also learned that I want to have a career that involves interaction with people, because it seems to make my personality more positive and happy.

Arkos88.

Leave a comment