Archive for February 20, 2010

Values

          I have learned that my values have influence me greatly in choosing my career path. I learned that I am a competitive, loyal, and a person that likes to learn new things.
        Through doing different self-assessment quizzes, I discovered my values consist of…
– Achievement                              – Leadership               – Time for family
– Precision                                     – Loyal                          – Learning
– Status                                             – Aesthetics                 – Expertise
– Making a difference                 – Wisdom                   – Community involvement
– Independence or Working with people

         This may influence me by choosing a career that revolves around those different values. For instance, for “leadership”, a career that relates to that value could be a Business person; CEO, manager,etc. An example of a career for independence” could  be an Entrepreneur or something that likes working around data or things everyday. Although, as a flexible person, I can obtain a career that is invovles independence or with people.

Arkos88.

Leave a comment »