Archive for February 24, 2010

Careers

Based on those self-assessment tests and quizzes, I have discovered potential careers that suit my personality and work ethics.
I learned that I have strong interests in the Business, Math/Science, and Computer/Technology fields.

In terms of Business, some careers that spark my interest are accountant, auditor, human resource worker, entrepreneur or a director of some kind.

Math/Science — Accountant, medical assistant, pharmacist, financial planner, doctor or anything related in the medical field.

Computer/ Technology — Market Research manager, computer operator, product manager or some sort of director of a computer based company.

From looking at the list above and observing my different traits, I would say that top 6 careers that spark my interest are, entrepreneur, accountant, auditor, doctor, pharmacist or a manager’s position in human resource.

Majority of the careers listed above require traits such as
–  left brained (logical)
– multiple intelligences (logical/mathematics, intrapersonal, interpersonal)
– influences (internal & external)
– my values
– subject interests
– my skills and my personality

Accountant The career of being an accountant suits me well because I am left brained, my multiple intelligences consist of logical/mathematical, and my different values(expert, working with people,etc.) . Also my subject interests in school involve mathematics and science. Other careers that relate to those certain characteristics are doctors and pharmacists.

Human Resource Manager – Logical, good with people, student council involvement(leadership), interpersonal, and organized.

From what has been said, I believe that I have many positive traits that will benefit me for my future career. Also, I have learned that I have negatives traits as well, but in a manner it is good, because I can thrive to overcome those negative traits, and by doing so,it can benefit me on obtaining a future career. My career choices are quite narrowed down and I have learned that I have dominant interests in the business and medical related careers. Preferably the careers that would well suit me are, Accountant, Entrepreneur, Doctor and Pharmacist.


Arkos88.

Leave a comment »